SFC5 | Dreams in Film

I want to make a distinction between the dream world and reality in my film. There are many ways I can achieve this by using cinematic techniques to make them appear visually different, but I want to explore what options are available and find a way that complements the style of the film and works effectively at transporting my main character as well as the audience between dreamscape and reality in a subtle way. The story relies on it not being so clear when we are in the dream world and when we are in the real world, so I want to find a subtle visual idea that will merely hint that something isn’t quite normal.

Leave a Reply

